Fear, you work for me now. Pt 1.

When people ask me if I am scared lately I tell them, with absolute truth & conviction, that I am not scared anymore, I have worked though the fear & anxiety of it all & I am just ready & excited for the journey ahead.

I am realistic though, I know I will get scared, again, but when I am confronted by it this time, my response will be…Fear, you work for me now.

There are so many brilliant quotes & pearls of wisdom on fear & courage; here are some that have inspired me & strengthened my conviction. The first one is by my favourite poet, E. E. Cummings:

tumblr_maltvqq3un1r5vu1jo1_500

Courage is not the absence of fear, but rather the judgment that something else is more important than fear. ~Ambrose

Fear-determine-life-quote

Decide that you want it more than you are afraid of it. ~ Bill Cosby

tumblr_lxkows78lU1qe7hrfo1_500

If you need to make a change and fear is holding you back, ask yourself these 3 questions:

1. What is the best outcome that can happen?

2. What is the worst outcome that can possibly happen?

3. What is the result of remaining the same?

182369_472598672791576_287886259_n

Avoiding danger is no safer in the long run than outright exposure. The fearful are caught as often as the brave. ~ Helen Keller.

take-the-leap_via-the-places-youve-been_tumblr

Fear is only as deep as the mind allows ~ Japanese proverb.

So it is & so it will be.

Categories: Arts, Feelings, Home, Lessons, People, Travel | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.